“Basically, how it worked roughly during the duelist kingdom”
Ritual caution
Ritual monster
A monster with a blue card frame that wrote ritual on it is called “ritual monster”!
Each ritual monster is highlighted with a certain ritual magic map
How to get ritual summon
Step 1
Together Tog together the monsters that are necessary to meet the levels written on the ritual magic card as material!
★ For example: You summon “Magician of the Black Chaos” with “Black Magic Ritual”
Step 2
Activate the ritual magic card and send all the monsters required as material to the GY.
Step 3
Call the ritual monster from the additional deck.
Ritual monster & the additional deck
Ritual monsters are special monsters that, in contrast to regular monsters, are conjured up ritual from the additional top zone! Let them froze them into the additional top zone before the duel starts!
Ritual FAQ
Q: Which combat position should a ritual monster be ritually conjured up?
A: In the attack position or attack defense position
Q: If a ritual monster is destroyed, what happens then?
A: Just like any other monster, it is sent to the Gy.
Q: Can you summon special ritual monsters from the GY special summoning?
A: You can.
Q: Is a monster ritual from the additional deck a “special conjured up monster”?
A: It is a special summoned monster.
Q: When activating a card with a requirement such as “[REQUIREMENT] Mix 1 card from your Gy into the deck. “Can you mix a ritual monster back into the additional deck?
A: You can.
Q: When activating a card with a requirement such as “[REQUIREMENT] Place 1 card from your Gy on the bottom of the deck. “Can you place a ritual monster in the additional deck?
A: You can. Since the additional deck does not require an order, you do not have to place on the bottom of the additional deck.
Q: For a card with an effect like “[EFFECT] Choose 1 monster in your opponent's gy and mix it back into the deck. “Can you choose a ritual monster?
A: You can. In this case, the ritual monster is returned to the additional deck.
Q: For a card with an effect like “[EFFECT] Choose 1 monster on your opponent's field and return it to the hand, ”you can choose a ritual monster?
A: You can. In this case, the ritual monster is returned to the additional deck.
Q: Is a ritual monster regarded as a normal monster without effect?
A: No. The monster is a “ritual monster that has no effect”. (In this case, neither as a normal monster nor as an effect monster is treated.)
Q: Can I put a ritual monster in the main deck?
A: You can't. Ritual monsters can only be placed in the additional deck.
Q: When I conjured up a ritual a ritual monster, the “Send to the Gy As Materials”, which is treated as
A: It's not a tribute.
F: Can I “Magicians of the Black Chaos” (level 8) with the effect of “Black Magic Ritual” using “Beaver Warrior” (level 4), “Pirates of the Dragon” (level 5) or “Gaia the Fierce Knight” (level 7) (level 7) conjure up?
A: You can't. You have to select two of these three monsters (“Beaver Warrior” (Level 4), “Curse of the Dragon” (Level 5) or “Gaia the Fierce Knight” (Level 7)) for ritual summoning. If a monster specifies its materials as level 8 or higher, any combination that is level 8 or higher can be used. However, as soon as the existing total level of the monster 8 or more used as the material, no additional monsters can be used as a material.
Source: The official website